Meet Your Board of Directors

The operations at Taylor EC are overseen by an elected Board of Directors. The seven directors meet monthly and work hand in hand with the CEO to provide efficient service and reliability to the membership.

All directors are required to attend trainings and receive certifications for information and updates on local, state and federal energy issues. Training also insures all directors are competent to understand and work within the national energy market.

Nominees are presented to a formal nomination committee for interview and consideration each February prior to the annual meeting. Members vote on the selected candidates during the annual membership meeting in April.

The Taylor EC service area is divided into three service zones by county for equal representation as noted:

Zone 1: Taylor
Zone 2: Callahan, Eastland, Jones, Shackelford
Zone 3: Coke, Fisher, Nolan

Each zone is represented by two directors in addition to one at-large director. Directors serve three year terms.

Zone 1

Cecil Davis

Board Chairman

Zone 1

Leland Robinson

Board Vice Chairman

Zone 2

David McFall


Zone 2

Garland Carter

Zone 3

Kathryn Rainey

Zone 3

Gay Simmons


Richard Petree

Board of Directors Zone Map