As a result of Taylor Electric Cooperative’s dedication and commitment to the community and education, the cooperative has awarded over $100,000 to local students through the membership scholarship program.

The Taylor Electric Cooperative scholarship program provides $1,000 scholarships to local students each year. Scholarships will be sent directly to the university, college or vocational institution of each student’s choice. Applicants pursuing college and/or vocational-technical degrees will receive equal consideration. The minimum grade point average required for eligibility is 85.

– Student must be an enrolled high school senior
– Student and parent or legal guardian must live in a permanent residence powered by Taylor Electric Cooperative

The 2019 Taylor Electric Scholarship recipients have been selected. Applications for 2020 will be posted in February 2020!

2019 Scholarship Recipients
Duncan Bacon – Wylie High School
Talyn Eaton – Jim Ned High School
Malone Graham – Jim Ned High School
Hadlee Hicks – Hawley High School
Hannah Kirby – Wylie High School
Darcy Meier – Merkel High School
Jenna Moore – Jim Ned High School
Daylon Moore – Wylie High School
Garin Walters – Merkel High School
Briana Westbrook – Wylie High School